Skip to main content

WE'RE A TEAM OF COACHES, COMMUNITY ADVOCATES, AND CHANGE-MAKERS. 

Pivotal is filled with professionals who believe in the power of youth resilience. We work with a sense of urgency because when we're making things better for the most vulnerable kids in our community, every minute counts. We roll up our sleeves, listen to youth share their hopes and dreams, and then get right to work.  

OUR TEAM

Matt Bell Primary Headshot

Matt
Bell

Chief Executive Officer
matt.bell@pivotalnow.org

candice

Candice
Chung

Chief Financial and Operating Officer
candice.chung@pivotalnow.org

Monider
DeMars,
MSW

Post-Secondary Coach
monider.demars@pivotalnow.org

Daisy DeLaHoya

Daisy
De
La
Hoya

High School Coach
daisy.delahoya@pivotalnow.org

 

Maria D'Souza

Maria
D'Souza

Senior Manager of Grants & Communications
maria.dsouza@pivotalnow.org

Monica Flynn

Monica
Flynn

Post-Secondary Coach
monica.flynn@pivotalnow.org

Future_50

Future
Gentle

Chief Kibble Monitor and Guide Dog

Sarah Gentle Full

Sarah
Gentle

Post-Secondary Coach
sarah.gentle@pivotalnow.org

Monica Gonzales

Monica
Gonzalez

Post-Secondary Coach
monica.gonzalez@pivotalnow.org

Brian Green

Brian
Green

Post-Secondary Coach
brian.green@pivotalnow.org

Kayla Harper Alvarez

Kayla
Harper-Alvarez

Post-Secondary Coach
kayla.harper-alvarez@pivotalnow.org

Nichole Joseph

Nichole
Joseph

Data and Evaluation Analyst II
nichole.joseph@pivotalnow.org

Ana De Leon

Ana
Leon

High School Coach
ana.leon@pivotalnow.org

Cynthia Ly

Cynthia
Ly,
MBA

HR & Operations Manager
cynthia.ly@pivotalnow.org

Saoirse Madden

Saoirse
Madden

High School Coach
saoirse.madden@pivotalnow.org

Dazzy Maldonado

Dazzamine
Maldonado,
AMFT

High School Coach Supervisor
dazzy.maldonado@pivotalnow.org

Ashley Matysiak 2

Ashley
Matysiak,
MSW

Director of Program Partnerships
ashley.matysiak@pivotalnow.org

Priya Mistry

Priya
Mistry

Director of Corporate and Community Partnerships
priya.mistry@pivotalnow.org

seattle head shot

Elizabeth
Ortiz

Data & Evaluation Associate
elizabeth.ortiz@pivotalnow.org

Stacy Pham 02

Stacy
Pham

Post-Secondary Coach
stacy.pham@pivotalnow.org

Laura Phelps

Laura
Phelps

High School Coach - South County
laura.phelps@pivotalnow.org

Sue Pires

Sue
Pires

Program Enrollment Coordinator
sue.pires@pivotalnow.org

Adam Ramirez

Adam
Ramirez

Post-Secondary Coach Supervisor
adam.ramirez@pivotalnow.org

Rachel Rehert

Rachel
Rehert

Director of Data, Learning, and Evaluation
rachel.rehert@pivotalnow.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (13)

Sarah
Rodriguez

High School Coach - San Mateo County
sarah.rodriguez@pivotalnow.org

Chelsey Souza Headshot

Chelsey
Souza,
CFRE

Chief Development Officer
chelsey.souza@pivotalnow.org

Savonna Stender-Bondesson

Savonna
Stender-Bondesson,
LCSW

Director of Coaching Programs
savonna.stender-bondesson@pivotalnow.org

Nathan Tia

Nathan
Tia

Post-Secondary Coach
nathan.tia@pivotalnow.org

Heladia Toledo

Heladia
Toledo

High School Coach
heladia.toledo@pivotalnow.org

Trinh Tong 3

Trinh
Tong

Program Coordinator
trinh.tong@pivotalnow.org

Justin Tran

Justin
Tran

Development Operations Manager
justin.tran@pivotalnow.org

Elijah Valdeolivar

Elijah
Valdeolivar

Senior Manager of Career Internships
elijah.valdeolivar@pivotalnow.org

Read more about what makes us Pivotal!