Skip to main content

WE'RE A TEAM OF COACHES, COMMUNITY ADVOCATES, AND CHANGE-MAKERS. 

Pivotal is filled with professionals who believe in the power of youth resilience. We work with a sense of urgency because when we're making things better for the most vulnerable kids in our community, every minute counts. We roll up our sleeves, listen to youth share their hopes and dreams, and then get right to work.  

OUR TEAM

Dominic Barragan

Dominic
Barragan

San Mateo County Emerging Scholars Manager
dominic.barragan@pivotalnow.org

Janelle Blakely

Janelle
Blakely

Director of Development
janelle.blakely@pivotalnow.org

Sherri Brooks

Sherri
Brooks

Director of Learning & Evaluation
sherri.brooks@pivotalnow.org

Glenda Castro

Glenda
Castro

Higher Education Services Specialist
glenda.castro@pivotalnow.org

Avery Chamberlain

Avery
Chamberlain

Intake and Data Specialist
avery.chamberlain@pivotalnow.org

Daisy DeLaHoya

Daisy
De
La
Hoya

High School Coach
daisy.delahoya@pivotalnow.org

 

Megan Eaton

Megan
Eaton

Enrichment Manager
megan.eaton@pivotalnow.org

 

Rosemarie Espininoza

Rosemarie
Espinoza

Lead Post-Secondary Coach
rosemarie.espinoza@pivotalnow.org

Tom Fandre

Tom
Fandre

Senior Business Development Manager
tom.fandre@pivotalnow.org

Melissa Johns

Melissa
Johns

Executive Vice President
melissa.johns@pivotalnow.org

Chelsea Kolander

Chelsea
Kolander

High School Coaching Coordinator II
chelsea.kolander@pivotalnow.org

Jane Machin

Jane
Machin

Chief Financial And Operating Officer
jane.machin@pivotalnow.org

Dazzy Maldonado

Dazzamine
Maldonado

Lead High School Coach
dazzy.maldonado@pivotalnow.org

Ashley Matysiak

Ashley
Matysiak

Senior Manager of Programming
ashley.matysiak@pivotalnow.org

Gina Micheletti

Gina
Micheletti

Accounting Manager
gina.micheletti@pivotalnow.org

Priya Mistry

Priya
Mistry

Director of Community Initiatives
priya.mistry@pivotalnow.org

Marlysha Nicolaides

Marlysha
Nicolaides

Post-Secondary Coach
marlysha.nicolaides@pivotalnow.org

Stacy Pham

Stacy
Pham

Post Secondary Coach
stacy.pham@pivotalnow.org

Laura Phelps

Laura
Phelps

South County High School Coach
laura.phelps@pivotalnow.org

Sue Pires

Sue
Pires

High School Coach
sue.pires@pivotalnow.org

Adam Ramirez

Adam
Ramirez

High School Coach
adam.ramirez@pivotalnow.org

Rachel Rehert

Rachel
Rehert

Evaluation and Systems Analyst
rachel.rehert@pivotalnow.org

Marilyn Rogers

Marilyn
Rogers

Corporate Relations Officer
marilyn.rogers@pivotalnow.org

Christine Salinas

Christine
Salinas

Grants Manager
christine.salinas@pivotalnow.org

Diana Seoud

Diana
Seoud

South County Post-Secondary Coach
diana.seoud@pivotalnow.org

Savonna Stender-Bondesson

Savonna
Stender-Bondesson

Coach Supervisor
savonna.stender-bondesson@pivotalnow.org

Nathan Tia

Nathan
Tia

Post-Secondary Coach
nathan.tia@pivotalnow.org

Justin Tran

Justin
Tran

Development Operations Manager
justin.tran@pivotalnow.org

Elijah Valdeolivar

Elijah
Valdeolivar

Post-Secondary Coach
elijah.valdeolivar@pivotalnow.org

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lisa
Sobrato
Sonsini

Board Vice President
President, Sobrato Family Foundation

Rick
Williams

Interim Board President

Emmanuel
Amador

Board Member
SCC District Attorney’s Office

Amy
Capellanti-Wolf

Board Member
Symantec

Elise
Cutini

Board Member
Pivotal

David
Lopez

Board Member
National Hispanic University

Dianne
McKenna

Board Member
Community Member

Mike
Saviage

Board Member
Adobe Systems

Lupe
Diaz

Board Member 
Pure Storage

Read more about how our high school coaches do their magic!