Skip to main content

WE'RE A TEAM OF COACHES, COMMUNITY ADVOCATES, AND CHANGE-MAKERS. 

Pivotal is filled with professionals who believe in the power of youth resilience. We work with a sense of urgency because when we're making things better for the most vulnerable kids in our community, every minute counts. We roll up our sleeves, listen to youth share their hopes and dreams, and then get right to work.  

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lance
Fors

Board President
Entrepreneur & Community Leader

Lisa
Sobrato
Sonsini

Board Vice President
President, Sobrato Family Foundation

Rick
Williams

Board Treasurer
CEO, Sobrato Family Foundation

John
Gibbs

Board Secretary
Community Member

Emmanuel
Amador

Board Member
Office Specialist III, SCC District Attorney’s Office

Amy
Capellanti-Wolf

Board Member
Chief Human Resource Officer, Symantec

Elise
Cutini

Board Member
CEO, Pivotal

David
Lopez

Board Member
President, National Hispanic University

Dianne
McKenna

Board Member
Community Member

Mark
Pearson

Board Member
Drawbridge Partners, LLC

Mike
Saviage

Board Member
VP, Investor Relations, Adobe Systems

OUR TEAM

Deborah
Anderson

Operations Manager
deb.anderson@pivotalnow.org

Beth
Arena

Data & Systems Analyst
beth.arena@pivotalnow.org

Dominic
Barragan

San Mateo County Emerging Scholars Manager
dominic.barragan@pivotalnow.org

Ray
Brice

Post-secondary Coach
ray.brice@pivotalnow.org

Sherri
Brooks

Director of Learning & Evaluation
sherri.brooks@pivotalnow.org

Marie-Christine
Busque

Vice President of Programming
marie.busque@pivotalnow.org

Glenda
Castro

Education Administration Coordinator II
glenda.castro@pivotalnow.org

Avery
Chamberlain

Intake and Data Specialist
avery.chamberlain@pivotalnow.org

Arielle
Dualan

Post-secondary Coach
arielle.dualan@pivotalnow.org

Megan
Eaton

Enrichment Manager
megan.eaton@pivotalnow.org

 

Khadija
Elgarguri

High School Coach San Mateo County
khadija.elgarguri@pivotalnow.org

Rosemarie
Espinoza

Post-secondary Coach
rosemarie.espinoza@pivotalnow.org

Tom
Fandre

Senior Business Development Manager
tom.fandre@pivotalnow.org

John
Hogan

Vice President of Career Services/Finance
john.hogan@pivotalnow.org

Melissa
Johns

Executive Vice President
melissa.johns@pivotalnow.org

Dazzamine
Maldonado

High School Coach
dazzy.maldonado@pivotalnow.org

Ashley
Matysiak

Senior Manager of Programming
ashley.matysiak@pivotalnow.org

Gina
Micheletti

Accounting Manager
gina.micheletti@pivotalnow.org

Nina
Miller

Manager of Pilot Programs
nina.miller@pivotalnow.org

Priya
Mistry

Director of Community Initiatives
priya.mistry@pivotalnow.org

Laura
Phelps

South County High School Coach
laura.phelps@pivotalnow.org

Sue
Pires

High School Coach
sue.pires@pivotalnow.org

Adam
Ramirez

STEM Coordinator
adam.ramirez@pivotalnow.org

Rachel
Rehert

Data and Evaluation Specialist
rachel.rehert@pivotalnow.org

Christine
Salinas

Grants Manager
christine.salinas@pivotalnow.org

Diana
Seoud

South County Post-secondary Coach
diana.seoud@pivotalnow.org

Savonna
Stender-Bondesson

Coach Supervisor
savonna.stender-bondesson@pivotalnow.org

Nathan
Tia

Post-secondary Coach
nathan.tia@pivotalnow.org

Justin
Tran

Marketing and Development Coordinator
justin.tran@pivotalnow.org

Elijah
Valdeolivar

Post-secondary Coach
elijah.valdeolivar@pivotalnow.org

Stephanie
Valenzuela

Employment Specialist
stephanie.valenzuela@pivotalnow.org

Read more about how our high school coaches do their magic!